04/04/2016

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Larry M. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Repair Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Comments: Excellent professional
Add Your Comments to This Review

12/14/2015

4.5
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by a Homeowner in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Ben definitely works hard and managed to finish my bathroom remodel on time. I am very pleased with it. I really like the heated tile floors but not sure if the heated floor product used by Ben is the best available. Feels so nice on the bare feet but the temp hasn't gotten to the 104 degrees advertised.
Add Your Comments to This Review

10/30/2015

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Claire B. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Ben was very prompt, always arriving on time. He worked very hard. He kept the work area tidy. Ben is very personable and very pleasant to work with.
Add Your Comments to This Review

09/15/2015

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by James G. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: The work we had done included removing a shower stall and bath tub and replacing them with a full size shower and storage closet. There was a good amount of demolition and tile installation necessary to complete the project. Ben Sowinski was very knowledgeable and asked us a number of questions prior to quoting our bathroom remodel which greatly helped us decide what we wanted the finished bathroom to include. He was very easy to work with and the quality of his work was excellent. He was very respectful of our home and took great efforts to cover and protect furniture and carpets during the project. Unlike our experiences in the past with other contractors, Ben started the job when he said he would start, he worked every day, and finished when he said he would finish. We would definitely hire him again for future projects.
Add Your Comments to This Review

09/15/2015

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by James G. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Ben Sowlinski was very knowledgeable and asked us a number of questions prior to quoting our bathroom remodel which greatly helped us decide what we wanted the finished bathroom to include. He was very easy to work with and the quality of his work was excellent. Unlike our experiences in the past with other contractors, Ben started the job when he said he would start, he worked every day, and finished when he said he would finish.
Add Your Comments to This Review

07/29/2015

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Always on time and cleaned up after. I am very satisfied with his work.
Add Your Comments to This Review

02/10/2012

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Beth D. in Yorktown, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: The company owner, Ben Sowinski, was hard working, focused, dedicated to my satisfaction and ensured the people he hired were also. The quality of the work was outstanding. I could not be happier with the finished product. Ben and his people were a pleasure to work with and to have working in my home.
Add Your Comments to This Review

12/14/2011

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Dennis W. in Hayes, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: They did a great job. We are very happy with our bathroom projects. They completed the work on schedule.
Add Your Comments to This Review

09/03/2011

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Charles C. in Bena, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: great people to work with, the make sure that you are happy with the work the do for you and the clean up after the finsh. the care about you when working the job.
Add Your Comments to This Review

06/26/2011

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Teresa R. in Yorktown, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Very satisfactory. Workers were prompt, pleasant, and professional. Whole process was very good.
Add Your Comments to This Review

06/18/2011

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Jesse C. in Charles City, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Thier work was excellent and I was totaly pleased with the finished project. One if thier strong points was consistenly showing up on the appointed time. They always left the work area clean.
Add Your Comments to This Review

10/09/2010

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Ben & family are a pleasure to work with. They were efficient, on time and performed quality work. We are very happy with our new bathroom!
Add Your Comments to This Review

10/06/2010

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by a Homeowner in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Excellent overall--reasonable pricing, good materials, excellent work, cleaned up afterwards, I could not ask for better work. I would recommend them without hesitation, and would return to them for work like this in the future.
Add Your Comments to This Review

10/03/2010

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Gerald R. in Gloucester, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: They were GREAT! They arrived when I was told to expect them, put down protective runners on the carpet, and cleaned at the close of business each day. I am very pleased with the work they did. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing tile work.
Add Your Comments to This Review

09/15/2010

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 4.5
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Joe A. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: They were outstanding business people. Professional in every respect and I will again call on them for my next project in the kitchen. I have already recommended them to my son-in-law for work done in his kitchen. I have shown their work to several families in the lakewood area.
Add Your Comments to This Review

09/13/2010

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Rick A. in Dutton, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Professional, done in time estimated. Would use them again.
Add Your Comments to This Review

Williamsburg Bathroom Remodeling Contractors , Tile Contractors, Williamsburg Shower Remodel

Bathroom Contractor, Bathroom Remodeling, Williamsburg Contractors

www.Tileva.com, Sowinski Tile & Marble LLC, Newport News, New Kent, Toano, James City County

Home Advisor, Tile, Bathroom, Angies List, Houzz.com, Yorktown, Ferguson Plumbing, Virginia Contractors, Lowes

Morris Tile, Shower Grout Repairs, Tile Flooring, Plumbing Repair, Leaking Shower Pan, Shower Enclosures, West Point,

Urbanna, Saluda, Gloucester, Steam Shower, Local Contractors, Tile Company 

Design
Build
Remodel
General Contractors
Sowinski Tile & Marble, LLC.

05/12/2011

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Nancy M. in Kilmarnock, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: They arrived on time every morning, worked digently, took away trash, protected furniture and floors and did a beautiful job. Great people to work with, we would definitely use them again.
Add Your Comments to This Review

01/02/2011

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 3.5
Review by Bill L. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Very Professional. Took time during the estimate to discuss options and give opinions. Estimate was itemized, which helped a lot when making my decision. Good communication leading up to the job. Work was performed quickly. They were on time every day and very friendly. Made every effort to keep the rest of the house clean. While they weren't the least expensive estimate I got, they inspired the most confidence and I am glad that I chose Sowinski Tile & Marble to do my shower remodel.

10/11/2013

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Edward J. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Great communications during & after completion of project. Price competitive. Finished time line was as promised. Finished product was "Great!"
Add Your Comments to This Review

08/06/2013

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by William M. in Kilmarnock, VA
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Comments: very professional
Add Your Comments to This Review

07/13/2013

4.5
Quality: 4.5
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Patricia B. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: I was very pleased with the quality of service and the integrity of the company and the craftsmen. Ben was extremely patient with the changes and worked very hard with me to meet my budget. I was not at home during most of the remodel but many of my neighbors commented that the crew worked continuously and put in a full day. The timeline that Ben gave for the project was spot on.
Add Your Comments to This Review

07/26/2012

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Joseph W. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: We purchased my mom's house from the person who had the house. The master bath was done over from the original, but was not done properly. The ceramic floor both in the shower and bathroom area were leaking due to improper construction. Underneath the house the structure was getting wet. I was told everything needed to be completely torn out and redone. Ben from Sowinski Tile & Marble came in, surveyed the situation and came up with a solution that saved us over $3000.00. The finished product is not only fantastic but also done correctly. Great company, honest and very reliable.
Add Your Comments to This Review

07/26/2012

4.67
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Kelly S. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Great work. NIce people.
Add Your Comments to This Review

03/15/2012

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Robert H. in Yorktown, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Like a construction ballet every day of the remodel. Work was excellent.
Add Your Comments to This Review

03/12/2012

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Donald T. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Wonderful company to do business with. Ben was willing to help with any questions and concerns we had during the remodeling. Would and will recommend to family/ friends and anyone else that is looking to remodel. We have another bathroom that needs remodeling and we will contact Sowinski Tile & Marble.
Add Your Comments to This Review

05/29/2015

2.5
Quality: 4.0
Customer Service: 0.5
Value for Money: 2.5
Review by Laurie P. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Comments: I hired Ben for a bathroom re-model project. Although we met several times to clarify the scope of work there were changes that were needed and they were done without issue. I assume the "punch list" Items would have been completed also without issue. All in all I have no issue with the quality of work. What was most disappointing for me was that after a misunderstanding, Ben and Co. refused to finish the job. I was notified via email that they would not be coming back to finish. I attempted to contact Ben via phone and email to clarify the situation but received no responses. I thought this most unprofessional. As such I was left to hire other contractor's to complete the job. So I recommend that if you hire this contractor, that you ensure the final payment (which is paid upon completion of the work) is commensurate in amount with the other progress payments made.
Your Comments: 
Sowinski Tile & Marble, LLC completed all work PER THE CONTRACT. We do not complete any additional work by verbal agreement. 

03/19/2015

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Lisa J. in Williamsburg, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Ben and his team did an outstanding job remodeling our two outdated bathrooms. Their tile work is of the utmost quality and done in a quick amount of time and on time. They were usually out of the house by 1-2 pm each day. They also made sure to keep the work area clean. I especially liked the fact that Ben broke down each line item of work to be done on the estimate and was flexible in allowing us to save money by doing some of the demolition work on our own. I even made a couple modifications to what we wanted, and he had no complaint in having to come back to listen to our changes before the final work began. It also amazed me at how he even offered a couple recommendations in how we could save money by doing a less expensive option. I would highly recommend him and his team (usually most of his family) to do future work.
Add Your Comments to This Review

11/20/2014

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 4.5
Review by Al S. in WILLIAMSBURG, VA
Project: Install Natural Stone Tile
Comments: Ben was great, he was always on time and left the work area clean. Quality of work is top rated.
Add Your Comments to This Review

08/21/2014

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Walt E. in Gloucester Point, VA
Project: Remodel a Bathroom
Comments: Ben and his crew where very professional and accommodating to the needs and budget and surprises encountered with this remodel/update of an older homes bathroom. We could not have asked for better work or service. They where on time, professional and paid close attention to detail and excellence in all aspects of their craftsmanship. Would highly recommend them.
Add Your Comments to This Review

07/18/2014

5.0
Quality: 5.0
Customer Service: 5.0
Value for Money: 5.0
Review by Cheryl H. in Mascot, VA
Project: Install Ceramic or Porcelain Tile
Comments: Every step of the process, Ben did exactly what he said he would do. No delays, no excuses - an exceptionally smooth process.
Add Your Comments to This Review